HOUSING AND HEALTH COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 8.46 pm - 8.48 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Alastair Gould, Angela Harrison, Alan Horton (substitute for Councillor Ann Hampshire), Ken Ingleton, Carole Jackson, Elliott Jayes, Ben J Martin, Lee McCall, Pete Neal, Richard Palmer, Ken Pugh, Ken Rowles, Bill Tatton, Ghlin Whelan and Mike Whiting.

OFFICERS PRESENT: David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond.

APOLOGY: Councillor Ann Hampshire.

16 ELECTION OF CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Ben J Martin be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

17 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Angela Harrison be elected Vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

18 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Councillor Ben J Martin disclosed a pecuniary interest in Swale Rainbow Homes and did not take part in the discussion or vote on the membership and chairmanship of the Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Panel.

19 URGENT ITEM - MEMBERSHIP OF SWALE RAINBOW HOMES SHAREHOLDER PANEL

Resolved:

(1) That Councillors Angela Harrison, Ken Ingleton, Elliott Jayes, Lee McCall, Bill Tatton, Ghlin Whelan and Mike Whiting be elected to sit on the Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Panel.

20 ELECTION OF CHAIR OF SWALE RAINBOW HOMES SHAREHOLDER PANEL

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Angela Harrison be elected as chair of Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Panel.

<u>Chairman</u>

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel